iamnanax.blogg.se

12au7 on bk butler tube driver
12au7 on bk butler tube driver











12au7 on bk butler tube driver
  1. #12au7 on bk butler tube driver drivers
  2. #12au7 on bk butler tube driver driver

The treble pot's range definitely isn't narrow.This is most of them. I used the EffectsLayouts board as a guide but haven't built that one to compare. The bass pot doesn't seem to have as significant an effect as I expect - I haven't spotted an error in the tone-stack but there might be one. I'd like to try a 12AU7 in it but all I have laying around are 12AX7s. I haven't noticed the box getting warm, but I haven't had it on for more than an hour or two. It consumes about 150mA 12V, but at startup draws >350mA for some seconds as it warms up. It uses an LT1054 like EffectsLayouts design. Board-mounting the bass and treble pots instead is probably the way to go. It could use some improvement - the board isn't well supported so dropping the pedal could break the tube.

12au7 on bk butler tube driver

Here's the layout file if you want to play with it. Poor planning, needs more work, but since the build runs I just jammed in a box up-side-down instead. This would be an issue for HiFi-purposes, and may be a reason Morgan Jones doesnt mention these circuits.

12au7 on bk butler tube driver

The original plan was to board-mount the level and gain pots with the tube facing down and the DC jack above it, but I tried and it didn't fit. 4) Looking at the circuit in the patent from 1991 (BK Butler Tube Driver), it looks like linearity would be poor in the tube amplification part. The Real Tube includes a mid range knob, allowing for a wider range of tones to be dialed in.

#12au7 on bk butler tube driver driver

Butler designed Tube Driver circuit with some component differences.

#12au7 on bk butler tube driver drivers

The top-side has 3 jumpers, plus one on the daughter board. REAL TUBE by TUBE WORKS - Other than one being in super cool enclosure, and the other in a butt-ugly enclosure, the 4 knob 911 Tube Drivers and 5 knob Real Tube versions are basically the same patented B.K. That is to say, a double-sided board isn't necessary, it's just for mechanical strength. I made a double-sided board so I could effectively solder wires and the daughter-board underneath, but of course there are no vias, so they still needed to be soldered to the underside.

12au7 on bk butler tube driver

I wanted to see if I could squeeze it in to a 125B, so I made a layout using ExpressPCB Plus and etched the board. Well, if you don't mind a 1590BB there's this. "Understanding How Transistors Work" - Stompbox Studies It runs the 12AX7 stages at very low plate voltageabout 9 volts. The Tube Driver is a somewhat famous pedal, I’d guess it to be the most well-known tube-based distortion pedal. I absolutely LOVE the BK Butler tube driver, it was and still is a staple in many famous guitar players distortion tone. Is it worth it What are the ups and downs Can you really get that fat violin sound with it Thanks so much for any help. If you know of a tube pedal not listed here, please let me know Low Voltage Pedals BK Butler Tube Driver. The BAJA Tube driver is basically a replica / reverse engineered BK Butler Tube Driver pedal. "Everything You Need to Build a DIY Guitar Pedal" - Pedal Haven Hello everyone, I am seriously considering the BK Butler Tube Driver, but I would love to get a few other opinions. "So you’re starting out - A guide to what you’ll need to build pedals." This is an open community for the do-it-yourself pedal builders of reddit! Please use this subreddit to share knowledge, give/receive help, and show off your custom builds! Looking for troubleshooting help? Please read this first!













12au7 on bk butler tube driver